Today’s Gold News Updated By Gates Commodity

Gold was up on Friday in Asia, boosted by rising U.S.-China tensions as China plans controversial national security laws in Hong Kong. Gold futures were up by 0.31% at $1,727.20 by 1:09 AM ET (6:09 AM GMT), gaining back losses from the previous session. Chinese Premier Li Keqiang said in his annual report to the National […]

Today’s Crude Oil News Updated By Gates Commodity

Oil dipped on Friday morning in Asia, giving up its earlier gains after China failed to set its annual economic growth target. Brent oil futures dropped 3.97% to $34.63 by 12:45 PM ET (5:45 AM GMT) and WTI futures slid 5.40% to $32.09 with investors calculating the impact on oil demand in the world’s second largest economy. China’s […]

Today’s Gold News Updated By Gates Commodity

Gold was up on Wednesday morning after hopes of a potential vaccine for the COVID-19 virus were dashed on Tuesday. Vaccine experts poured cold water on U.S. drug maker Moderna’s Monday announcement that its potential C OVID-19 vaccine had generated an immune response in all 45 phase one trial participants after they released a report […]

Today’s Crude Oil News Updated By Gates Commodity

Oil was up Wednesday morning after investors breathed a sigh of relief after the last day of the WTI futures June contract on Tuesday closed without incident. Brent oil futures gained 0.84% to $34.76by 9:41 PM ET (2:41 AM GMT) and WTI futures gained 0.16% to $32.01, recovering some of its losses from earlier in the session. Oil […]

Today’s Crude Oil News Updated By Gates Commodity

Oil prices rose on Tuesday, extending gains for a fourth straight session, amid signs that producers are cutting output as promised just as demand picks up, stoked by more countries easing out of curbs imposed to counter the coronavirus pandemic. Brent crude climbed $0.85, or 2.4%, to $35.66 a barrel by 0033 GMT, after touching its […]

Today’s Crude Oil News

Oil was mixed on Friday morning in Asia, giving up some of its gains from the previous session. Brent oil futures dropped 0.29% to $31.30 by 9:35 PM ET (2:35 AM GMT) and WTI futures clawed back its earlier losses to gain 0.15% to $27.60. WTI futures surged 8.98% and Brent oil futures gained 6.65% during the last session. Investors were skittish as the U.S. Labor Department said overnight that […]

Gold News Updates

Gold was down on Tuesday morning in Asia, giving up its gains from earlier in the session.  Gold futures were up by 0.07% at $1,705.65 by 12:05 AM ET (5:05 AM GMT), with a second wave of COVID-19 cases infecting the safe-haven yellow metal.  Stocks, which usually move in the opposite direction to gold, were mixed, but mostly continued their retreat from Tuesday morning.  China […]

Crude Oil News Updated By Gates Commodity

Oil prices fell on Wednesday on worries about a possible second wave of coronavirus cases in countries starting to ease lockdowns, while industry data showed a rise in U.S. crude inventories. The concerns overshadowed a further call by Saudi Arabia for larger production cuts to balance the market following a virus-induced demand slump, after OPEC’s biggest producer […]

Today’s Gold News Updated By Gates Commodity

Gold was up on Tuesday morning in Asia, reversing its two straight sessions of falls amid mounting fears of a second wave of COVID-19 cases. South Korea reported double-digit case numbers just days after bringing numbers down to single digits as a new outbreak of cases in an Itaewon nightclub. The country reported 27 cases for May 11.  Meanwhile, China reported the re-emergence of […]

Today’s Crude Oil News Updates By Gates Commodity

Oil futures rose on Tuesday, boosted by an unexpected commitment from Saudi Arabia to deepen production cuts in June in a bid to help drain the glut in the global market that has built up as the coronavirus pandemic crushed fuel demand. Brent crude (LCOc1) futures advanced 0.5%, or 15 cents, to $29.78 at 0500 […]